Mainly my dad and his investments that he moved around. Seriously, he screwed with our refund. At least this won't happen next year...but then we'll hopefully be filing from Japan so yeah.
Mostly because I have to take a bunch of stuff into account that i don't have records for, and I have to constantly bug softlykarou's father to send me more info so my tax forms are complete.
On the plus side, it looks like we can take the Lifelong Learning Credit and we'll get a four-digit refund, which makes me feel a bit better.
no subject
Date: 2008-Feb-19, Tuesday 01:34 (UTC)no subject
Date: 2008-Feb-19, Tuesday 03:24 (UTC)no subject
Date: 2008-Feb-20, Wednesday 03:27 (UTC)On the plus side, it looks like we can take the Lifelong Learning Credit and we'll get a four-digit refund, which makes me feel a bit better.